The New Century Awards

These annual awards, listed below, honor those whose caring and compassion help achieve United Way's goals of creating lasting community change in EDUCATION, INCOME and HEALTH – the building blocks of a good quality of life. 

New Century Leadership Awards:

•    The Geier Family Award for United Way Leadership   
•    Ruth W. and Robert I. Westheimer Award for Continuous Leadership 
•    Neil H. McElroy Award for UW Resource Development Leadership
•    Joseph A. Hall Award for Promoting Diversity 
•    Impact Leadership Award 
•    The Youth Leadership Award

 New Century Community Service Awards: 

•    Improving Our Community
•    Developing Resources 
•    Strengthening Our Region 
•    Communicating Our Message 
•    Improving Our Accountability and Effectiveness