Board Leadership

JULIA W. POSTON | Board Chair


Julia Poston is the Managing Partner of Ernst & Young’s Cincinnati office, with over 30 years of public accounting experience. As Cincinnati managing partner, she is responsible for leading and executing the Firm’s markets, client and people strategies in the Cincinnati area. Julia also serves as the Assurance Leader for EY’s Ohio Valley Region which includes Cincinnati, Columbus, Indianapolis and Louisville offices.

Julia serves on United Way’s Executive Committee, and previously served on the Impact Cabinet and as board treasurer.


Board of Directors

The Board is comprised of local business and civic leaders from throughout the community. Members are recommended by a Nominating Committee and are chosen for exhibited leadership in their own organizations and the civic area.

Members provide leadership for vision and overall direction, approve the annual business plan, goals and priority outcomes, monitor progress, and have a fiduciary responsibility for the programmatic and fiscal integrity of the organization. 


Julia W. Poston*, EY, Chair

Michael S. Comer*, KPMG, LLP, Treasurer

Shakila T. Ahmad, Allergy & Asthma Specialty Center

Marcia Voorhis Andrew, Esq*, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP

Patricia A. Baker, MGPI of Indiana, LLC

Karen D. Bankston, Ph.D.*, University of Cincinnati

Kasey Bond*, Keating Muething & Klekamp PLL

William P. Butler, The Corporex Family of Companies

Kim Chiodi, Western & Southern Financial Group

Mark C. Clement, TriHealth, Inc.

Brian D. Coley, MD, FACR, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

Garren Colvin, St. Elizabeth Healthcare

Alfonso Cornejo, Hispanic Chamber Cincinnati USA

Brian Cox, Macy’s Inc.

Steven E. Cruse, CWA Local 4400

David L. Faulk, Talent Management LLC.

Fernando Figueroa, Ph.D., Gateway Community & Technical College

Michael Filomena, Enterprise Holdings, Inc.

Christopher C. Froman*, Pomeroy

Monica Garnes, The Kroger Co.

Kay Geiger, PNC Bank, Greater Cincinnati/NKY  

David J. Gooch, Park National Bank SW Ohio & NKY

Tracey H. Grabowski, The Procter & Gamble Company

Melvin Gravely, Triversity Construction

Trey Greyson

Kimberly Halbauer, Fifth Third Bank

Gary L. Heiman, Standard Textile Co., Inc.

Julie B. Highley, HORAN

Gary T. Huffman*, Ohio National Financial Services

Mark J. Jahnke, Esq., Katz Teller

Renita Jones-Street, AFSCME Ohio Council 8

Eric H. Kearney, African American Chamber of Commerce

Tillie Hidalgo Lima*, Best Upon Request

Roni J. Luckenbill*, Girl Scouts of Western Ohio

Anne M. Lynch, GE Aviation

Inga McGlothin, Amalgamated Transit Union

Candace S. McGraw, Cincinnati/No. Kentucky International Airport

Peter M. McLinden*, Cincinnati AFL-CIO Labor Council

Carolyn Pione Micheli*, The E.W. Scripps Co.

Mary A. Miller*, JANCOA Janitorial Services, Inc.

Molly North, A1. Neyer

Lisa D. O’Brien, U.S. Bank

Jeff O’Neil, Med, PCC, Greater Cincinnati Behavioral Health

David C. Phillips, Community Volunteer

Scott D. Phillips*, Frost Brown Todd, LLC

Monica J. Posey, Ph.D, Cincinnati State and Technical College

Robert C. Reifsnyder*, United Way of Greater Cincinnati

Sean L. Rugless, The Katalyst Group

Carl P. Satterwhite*, River City Furniture, LLC

Jim Scott, Community Volunteer

Charles L. Session Jr., Duke Energy

Steven J. Shifman*, Michelman

Heidi Shore, U.S. Bank

James W. Sowar, Deloitte

Mary Stagaman, Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber

Kenneth W. Stecher, Cincinnati Insurance Cos.

Theodore H. Torbeck*

Matthew D. Van Sant*, Clermont County Chamber of Commerce

Thomas Vaughan, AAA Club Alliance


*Executive Committee Members